awrts/engine.git
21 months agoold/physics: Remove abstract base classes master
Hudd [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:15:14 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
old/physics: Remove abstract base classes

Those are just noise, so they can be removed, because all information
they offer is also offered in their derived classes.

3 years agoAdd OBJ loader
Hudd [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 11:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
Add OBJ loader

3 years agographics: Update irr
Hudd [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 11:25:26 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
graphics: Update irr

3 years agodocs: Update roadmap
Hudd [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 11:24:51 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
docs: Update roadmap

3 years agoirr: Redirect irr log into awrts log
Hudd [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 21:32:52 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
irr: Redirect irr log into awrts log

3 years agoold: Get rid of redundant headers
Hudd [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 05:14:54 +0000 (08:14 +0300)]
old: Get rid of redundant headers

3 years agoawrts: Implement unit spawning during map load
Hudd [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 04:20:50 +0000 (07:20 +0300)]
awrts: Implement unit spawning during map load

Very crude and rudimentary, but the goal is to bring everything to
feature parity with old awrts, not making everything feature-complete
and perfect.

3 years agodocs: Add roadmap
Hudd [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 04:19:20 +0000 (07:19 +0300)]
docs: Add roadmap

To keep me from getting scattered around, I need a list of tasks.

3 years agoawrts: Implement unit type parser
Hudd [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 00:13:12 +0000 (03:13 +0300)]
awrts: Implement unit type parser

++update HDF

3 years agoawrts: Add unit_factory stub
Hudd [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 15:50:47 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
awrts: Add unit_factory stub

3 years agoawrts: Add unit_table
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 18:08:00 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
awrts: Add unit_table

Table of unit types.

3 years agounits: Add unit_type
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 14:34:51 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
units: Add unit_type

3 years agoold: Remove empty headers
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 14:34:28 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
old: Remove empty headers

3 years agoawrts: Add entity groundwork
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 14:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
awrts: Add entity groundwork

3 years agoawrts: Add player stub
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 04:02:03 +0000 (07:02 +0300)]
awrts: Add player stub

Testing camera controls.

3 years agographics: Update rts_camera
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 04:00:23 +0000 (07:00 +0300)]
graphics: Update rts_camera

— Hide details in .c++
— Change default scroll speed from 0.1 to 100 -- I've changed units from
ms to s

3 years agographics: Add rts_camera class
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 02:28:39 +0000 (05:28 +0300)]
graphics: Add rts_camera class

3 years agoold: Remove redundant styff
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 02:15:04 +0000 (05:15 +0300)]
old: Remove redundant styff

3 years agoold: Add graphics-irr
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 02:13:54 +0000 (05:13 +0300)]
old: Add graphics-irr

Older version of graphics wrapper, that actually was used in AWRTS

3 years agoirr: Update RTS camera
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:42:33 +0000 (04:42 +0300)]
irr: Update RTS camera

— Added missing includes
— Fixed typos

3 years agographics: Add CSceneNodeAnimatorCameraRTS
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:31:11 +0000 (04:31 +0300)]
graphics: Add CSceneNodeAnimatorCameraRTS

3 years agoCameraRTS: Replace irr timer with std::chrono
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:29:33 +0000 (04:29 +0300)]
CameraRTS: Replace irr timer with std::chrono

3 years agoold: Add CSceneNodeAnimatorCameraRTS
Hudd [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 00:43:10 +0000 (03:43 +0300)]
old: Add CSceneNodeAnimatorCameraRTS

3 years agoold: Remove unuseful code
Hudd [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:58:45 +0000 (02:58 +0300)]
old: Remove unuseful code

3 years agoold: Remove makefiles
Hudd [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:55:02 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
old: Remove makefiles

3 years agoold: Move awers into 'source'
Hudd [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:53:35 +0000 (02:53 +0300)]
old: Move awers into 'source'

3 years agoawrts: Add map loader stub
Hudd [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:48:13 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
awrts: Add map loader stub

Only sets up camera and basic scene (ground mesh).

3 years agoold: Delete .vcxproj
Hudd [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:02:00 +0000 (02:02 +0300)]
old: Delete .vcxproj

3 years agoUpdate Irrlicht symlinks
Hudd [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:18:45 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
Update Irrlicht symlinks

3 years agographics: Add background color
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:15:32 +0000 (04:15 +0300)]
graphics: Add background color

3 years agogame: update DefaultInterpreter
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0300)]
game: update DefaultInterpreter

3 years agomain: Add version number
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:09:39 +0000 (04:09 +0300)]
main: Add version number

3 years agologging: Add missing declarations
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:09:15 +0000 (04:09 +0300)]
logging: Add missing declarations

3 years agomain: Implement rendering
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:07:19 +0000 (04:07 +0300)]
main: Implement rendering

3 years agoAdd .gitignore
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 00:22:34 +0000 (03:22 +0300)]
Add .gitignore

3 years ago3rdparty/Irrlicht: Remove bunch of unnecessary stuff
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 00:21:40 +0000 (03:21 +0300)]
3rdparty/Irrlicht: Remove bunch of unnecessary stuff

3 years ago3rdparty: Add IrrCompileConfig
Hudd [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 00:10:27 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
3rdparty: Add IrrCompileConfig

3 years agographics: Finish up initialization
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:34:32 +0000 (02:34 +0300)]
graphics: Finish up initialization

3 years agogame: Add top-level exception handler
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:34:17 +0000 (02:34 +0300)]
game: Add top-level exception handler

3 years agoBuild: Add 3rdparty include paths
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:20:21 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
Build: Add 3rdparty include paths

+ extra per-project define IncludePaths

3 years agographics: Port initialization code
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:05:40 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
graphics: Port initialization code

I simplified it a bit:r
— no call to irr::createDevice (my goal is to
remove irr completely),
— setting manager is not passed as a parameter anymore, instead required
parameters will be passed from main(), because that makes easier to
track dependencies

3 years agoImport old graphics/physics code from awlib repository
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 19:38:20 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
Import old graphics/physics code from awlib repository

3 years agoBuild: Add makefile
Hudd [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 19:29:27 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Build: Add makefile

3 years agoUse custom duration type
Hudd [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 00:37:03 +0000 (03:37 +0300)]
Use custom duration type

3 years agoUpdate awlog names
Hudd [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 00:36:17 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
Update awlog names

3 years agoRename CommandInterpreter -> Interpreter
Hudd [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 00:35:32 +0000 (03:35 +0300)]
Rename CommandInterpreter -> Interpreter

3 years agoAdd CommandInterpreter interface
Hudd [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:26:07 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Add CommandInterpreter interface

(Based on thing I wrote for havogrek)

3 years agodocs: Add development plan
Hudd [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 14:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
docs: Add development plan

3 years agoAdd some even older code
Hudd [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:51:50 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
Add some even older code

3 years agoAdd logging
Hudd [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 13:23:06 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Add logging

3 years agoawrts: Add skeleton of render-loop
Hudd [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 22:42:32 +0000 (01:42 +0300)]
awrts: Add skeleton of render-loop

Almost identical to old loop, but uses std::chrono instead of
hrengin::getTime(), and uses accumulator to ensure that time is not lost
(previous version stepped only single time per iteration, regardless of
how long it took to process last frame)

p.s. I could've sworn that I had an old experimental version with
std::chrono.

3 years agoAdd awrts code from awlib repository
Hudd [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 22:10:27 +0000 (01:10 +0300)]
Add awrts code from awlib repository

This is not all of it, I'll add more code as I rewrite it.